PRANA PAPILLONS AKC Breeder of Merit   

  A Passion for Perfecting "The Butterfly Dog"

About Us
Contact Us
Our Champions
Our Grand Champions
In the Show Ring
Medallion Rankings
Coco Dam of Merit
The Boys of Prana
The Girls of Prana
Health Clearances
Breed Standard
Canine Gaits
Agility Competition
Application Form
Papillon History
Point Schedule
Our Family
Prana Site Search
Good Bye!

Zsa Zsa's AKC Medallion Rankings

     Click blue column on far left for Bronze Medallion Rankings

   Click blue column on far left for Silver Medallion Rankings

  Click blue column on far left for Gold Medallion Rankings



AKC Grand Championship Achievement Levels


800 CGH Points


400 CGH Points


200 CGH Points


100 CGH Points


AKC Implements


on May 11, 2011

AKC Grand Champion Program Adds Achievement Levels
(Monday, April 25, 2011)
-- Grand Champions Can Now Earn Bronze, Silver, Gold and Platinum Designations --

The American Kennel Club® is pleased to announce a new enhancement to the Grand Champion program – Achievement Levels. Beginning May 11th, in conjunction with the implementation of the 2011-2012 AKC Point Schedule, Grand Champions will have the ability to earn the Bronze, Silver, Gold and Platinum designations at AKC all-breed, group and specialty shows.

The Bronze Grand Championship will require 100 points, the Silver Grand Championship will require 200 points, the Gold Grand Championship will require 400 points and the Platinum Grand Championship will require 800 Grand Championship points.

Upon reaching each level, owners will receive a special recognition medallion and certificate, and the AKC website will be updated monthly with the names and breeds of all Bronze, Silver, Gold and Platinum dogs.

“We are happy to highlight the highest achievers in the Conformation ring with the creation of the Grand Championship Achievement Levels,” said Robin Stansell, AKC Vice President of Event Operations. “Many exhibitors brought their Champions back into the rings to complete the Grand Championship or continued showing when they normally would have stopped after obtaining a Championship title. The Achievement Levels give them an opportunity for continued recognition and achievement.”

The online GCH Breed Lists will be expanded from the top 25 to 100 dogs including Bronze, Silver, Gold and Platinum level designations. To keep up-to-date with the competition, a new Top 100 All-Breed Grand Champions list will be featured at

Grand Championship judging will remain the same: all Champions of Record entered in the Best of Breed/Variety competition will be eligible to compete for Grand Championship points at no additional entry fee, and points will be awarded, at the judge’s discretion, to Best of Breed/Variety, Best of Opposite Sex, Select Dog and Select Bitch. Points are calculated using the same AKC Point Schedule as is used for Championship points. Once a dog completes the Grand Championship title, points will continue to accrue as it reaches the Bronze, Silver, Gold and Platinum levels; there is no reset. If a dog has already accrued 100 or more Grand Championship points since the beginning of the Grand Championship program, the Bronze, Silver, Gold and Platinum designation will be awarded retroactively. For assistance with determining point totals, view our Grand Championship Point Counting Document

For more information about the new AKC Grand Champion Achievement Levels, visit or contact